About District Team District Groups Awards County Shop Rochdale History

More in this section

Get involved today

Join | Vacancies |County Website | National Website | Contact | Privacy Policy

Find Us
Home About Us Join us News Events Gallery Contact Us Members

Our District Team…

We are a small but close group of people led by our District Commissioner, Alan Sharkey. The team consists of:


Alan Sharkey - District Commissioner

Keith Williams - Deputy District Commissioner and Local Training Manager

Sandra Roberts - Deputy District Commissioner (Activities) and ADC Cubs

Les Griffiths - Deputy District Commissioner (Comms)

Chris Connorton - ADC Beavers

Craig Pullan - ADC Scouts

Jon Gillibrand - District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Hannah Pullan - District Scout Network Commissioner

Alex Wedgwood - Youth Commissioner

District Executive Committee

Gary Walczak - District Chairman

Anne Williams - District Secretary

Avril Redfern - District Treasurer

Derek Redferm - Exec member

John Carney - Exec member

John Salisbury - Exec member

Pauline Mitchell - Exec member

Doug Sutton - Exec member

Keith Williams - Exec member

Please click here if you wish to contact any of them.